ShimlaOne hour ago

  • copy link

BJP’s youth leader Chetan Bragta, who showed rebellious attitude, has been expelled from the party for six years. Chetan is also the state convener of BJP IT department. After his expulsion, the party will appoint a new convener of the IT cell.

The BJP has expelled Chetan from the party for six years for contesting against the party’s official candidate from Jubbal Kotkhai, Neelam Saraiq, in the by-election. BJP sources say that in the by-election, many other leaders may also fall under the charge of indiscipline.

It is noteworthy that Chetan Bragta, a senior BJP leader and a minister in the Dhumal government twice, was late. Narendra is the son of Bragta. After the sudden demise of Narendra Bragta, by-election is being held in Jubbal Kotkhai. After the death of Narendra Bragta, many BJP leaders visited Jubbal Kotkhai. During this, Chetan remained on the stage.

Chetan’s presence on the stage indicated that the party would field him in the by-election. But the High Command gave the ticket to Neelam Saraik. After this, Bragta showed rebellious attitude. Despite the efforts of the party leaders to uplift his honor, it did not materialise. The BJP expected Chetan to withdraw his nomination papers on October 13. But after not doing so, the party has expelled him.

18 candidates in fray in by-election
Shimla| In the by-elections for one Lok Sabha and three assembly constituencies to be held on October 30 in the state, 18 candidates are left in the fray. After the completion of the nomination process on Wednesday, the election department allotted election symbols to the candidates. Chief Electoral Officer C Palarasu said that no candidate withdrew his nomination on the last day of withdrawal of nomination papers.
The six candidates from Mandi constituency are BJP’s Brigadier Kushal Chand Thakur, Indian National Congress’s Pratibha Singh, Rashtriya Lokniti Party’s Ambika Shyam, Himachal Jankranti Party’s Munshi Ram Thakur and independent candidates Anil Kumar and Subhash Mohan Snehi.
BJP candidate Ratna Singh Pal, Congress Party’s Sanjay and Independent Jeet Ram candidate are in the fray from Arki. Baldev Thakur of BJP, Bhawani Singh Pathania of Indian National Congress, Pankaj Kumar Darshi of Himachal Jankranti Party and Independent candidate Dr. Ashok Kumar Somal and Dr. Rajan is Sushant.

The four candidates from Jubbal-Kotkhai assembly constituency are BJP’s Neelam Saraik, Indian National Congress’s Rohit Thakur, independent candidates Chetan Singh Bragta and Suman Kadam. BJP leaders could not get rid of the resentment of Chetan Bargata, son of late Narendra Bragata, senior party leader and former minister and MLA from here. Angered by not getting a ticket in the by-election, Chetan Bragta has decided to contest the election independently. This may increase the troubles of the BJP somewhere. Now it is to be seen in whose favor this triangular contest goes in the by-election of Jubbal Kotkhai assembly constituency. All eyes are on this.

There is more news…


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Us