jamshedpur8 hours ago

  • copy link

file photo

  • 19 government hospitals of the district were selected in different categories of central plan

Under the Kayakalp Award Scheme of the Central Government, 19 government hospitals in East Singhbhum district have been selected in various categories. Baliguma UPHC (Urban Primary Health Center) in urban area and Manushmudia PHC of Baharagora in rural area have got the status of best PHC in the state.

Both the hospitals will get a prize of Rs 2 lakh each. In this, 75 percent of the amount will be spent on the development of the hospital, while 25 percent will be spent on encouraging the employees. Rest 15 hospitals got consolation prizes. A total of 11 lakh rupees will be given to the hospitals in this item.

Which center got the award in which category?

  • District Hospital- Consolation prize to Sadar Hospital. 3 lakh Rs. Will meet.
  • Sub-Divisional Hospital- Consolation prize to Musabani, Chakulia and Jugsalai CHC and Ghatshila Sub-Divisional Hospital. The fodder will get one lakh rupees each.
  • PHC and UPHC- Baliguma UPHC and Manushmudia (Baharagora) PHC got the best award. Both will get two lakh rupees each. Sindurgori PHC of Chakulia and Singhpura PHC of Gudabanda will get Rs 50,000 each in consolation prize.
  • Health and wellness center- Birsanagar, Hurlung, Jagannathpur of Baharagora, Khandamoda and Jamshola and Mahulbeda PHC of Musabani will get Rs 50,000 each as consolation prize.

Competition to make hospitals number-1 increased

With the introduction of Kayakalp Award, the competition among the employees to make their health center number-1 has increased. The central team checks the hospitals every year at seven points. Hospitals scoring more than 80 percent marks in it get the award.

Congratulations to all the employees who received the award. Hospitals are being upgraded rapidly. Further results will be even better.
– Dr. AK Lal, Civil Surgeon.

There is more news…


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join Us